UCM6301 issues

Hi, I’m fairly new to Grandstream stuff, I’m trying to set up phones around my boss’s house, there are 24 GRP2601P units and a UCM6301 interface. I have spent literally over 12 hours trying and trying and trying to get just one to work but can’t, I can get incoming calls working sometimes then other times when I try to ring the landline number it just says number busy. I know I must be going wrong somewhere, I have set up Analog Trunk, Incoming and outgoing Routes, but when I try to make a call it just says “the number you have dialed is incorrect, please check the number and dial again” even when I redial a missed call from my mobile, would somebody be able to assist me on where I’m going wrong? I have tried Numerous Youtube Videos but everybody is setting them up as VOIP phones and we need them set up through a normal phone line. Starting to drive me a little insane because I feel like I’ve tried everything so far, any help would be greatly appreciated, Thanks

this is a forum not the Grandstream assistance that you can find at the link below, if you are not familiar with the SIP protocol I suggest you contact a professional in the area, in any case you can ask for suggestions here, however below I will insert the link of the documentation:

http://www.grandstream.com/products/ucm6300-ecosystem/product/ucm-remoteconnect

Do you monitor calls from System Status > Active Calls? That might show if the analog port is already in use when you try to call and it’s busy. What patterns did you set up in your inbound and outbound routes? The number you dial has to match a pattern set there. You can use _X which is a generic catchall pattern.
Have you looked at CDR yet? It has info on all of the calls that go through the UCM and maybe you will find some useful info there.
You do need to set up all of the GRP2601P’s as VOIP phones. The easiest way is probably using zero config under Other features on the UCM.