UCM62XX and GXP2170 Intercom BLF and Visual Parking possible?

I am brand new to Grandstream’s products and this is my first post here–I apologize if this has been asked before, but I can’t seem to find 100% answers to my questions yet.

I am considering UCM62xx with GXP2170’s, but I have some issues to solve.

It looks like the items I need may be in FreePBX using other SIP phone brands, but if it is possible with Grandstream, I’d like to stay with it.

Here’s what I would like to get working:

1. BLF vMPK that can INTERCOM the extension instead of dialing. (I don’t want to use 2 buttons–one for BLF and one direct intercom, I don’t want to use *80+BLF for intercom, nor do I want to use DTMF *80+BLF due to slow dialing/timing issues).

FreePBX seems to have this seemingly very simple feature as indicated here:
https://wiki.freepbx.org/display/PHON/BLF+Key+Presses

1. As my client is moving them from a key system, I’m planning to use vMPK’s as parking lot slots/extensions. Since a call can change slot number as they are retrieved/put back into a slot, the client wants to be able to have the “Visual Parking Lot” so that they can see which call/caller id is in which slot before retrieving again.

I have seen that some phones support this using FreePBX (with some parking package) as mentioned here (does UCM62XX and/or GXP2170 support any of this at all?). Here’s a link that mentions what I need:

http://forums.grandstream.com/forums/index.php?topic=34012.msg102093#msg102093

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Tony