Max Simultaneous Incoming Call GXP2170

Hello, we are testing our new phone system, UCM 6208 with GXP2170 and EXT modules. We can experience periods of high call volume on our existing system so we had several people call in at the same time, 8 or so people, and it seems that all calls after the 6th call are dropped or disconnected. Its my understanding that with 12 line keys, we could have 12 incoming calls. As it is now, we have 1 DID and unlimited trunk channels. We have a receptionists that answers every incoming call, so I’ve setup a queue which when she is busy transferring a call, if she doesn’t answer, it goes to that queue where the caller will wait until the receptionist picks up the call. Why is this limited to just 6 incoming calls? Any assistance or suggestion would be greatly appreciated.

How is the 2170 setup?

Line appearances, account or line based?

I’m new to this, so please don’t hold that against me. That being said i believe it’s an account. When the extensions were created, I just did a batch creating and 1000 was included.

To be more specific, all the extensions were created with batch creation. The inbound route is configured with default destination as x1000. x1000 is configured as call forward no answer goes to Q1 during office times and the same for call forward busy.

how did you provision the phones?

you can create as many line keys as you want to get conversations (always respecting the limit of the provider voip).
I’m puzzled to read “over 6 conversations”. , it seems to me an exaggerated value, humanly speaking for a person is already difficult to handle 2-3 conversations simultaneously, over 6 I would say that there is a misallocation in human resources …