Is ht813 good for my POTS to make outbound and inbound calls through Aircall?

I’m a newbie and not techy and i’m at my wits end. I need to be able to make calls and take calls using my POTS. I have satellite internet and the voip (aircall) lags. Temporarily I have fixed the inbound by forwarding calls to my landline but need to make outbound too. I bought the ht813, i thought i configured it right, but suddenly couldn’t get outbound or inbound. Do i even have the right equipment? I’m so lost and have been searching for weeks for help. aircall will not offer help in configuration or hardware questions (they did set up the SIP on their end). Do i just need a polycom phone? Any advice or help would be sooo appreciated

Polycom phone?
first of all, satellite connectivity is not suitable for VoIP, latency problems, Jitter, etc.
However here are the manuals you are looking for:

http://www.grandstream.com/support/resources/?title=HT813

There is no way to overcome the lag as it is physics. The distance between the earth and the geo-stationary satellite is simply too great a distance. It would be like placing a call from your house to your next door neighbor, but the call has to travel around the earth twice before it gets next door.

Using a different phone or other device will not overcome the issue if trying to use satellite. There is not enough detail in the post to really assess the issue as it is not clear what it is that you seek to do. Aircall is a cloud based hosted phone system and the intent of the FXO (POTS line) in relation to Aircall is not stated.