Incoming call GXW4104

Hi im new in these things, im having an issue with my GXW4104.

This is it i have 3 phone lines connected into my GXW4104 with Elastix PBX it is all working as should be, the problem here is when im using one phone line, this one is busy, its ok but i want when this line is busy if i receive another call for the busy one, i want to transfer to the another phone line available, it can be a little confusing but plseas i need help with this i have like 2 weeks trying to do this

Thanks

You need to speak to your telephone line provider and ask for Line Hunt / Rotary line set up.

So that if a call to the 1st line is busy, the call then is presented to the 2nd line or 3rd if line 1 and 2 are busy.
It is nothing to do with the telephone system, it does not control the “line hunt” your telephone line provider does.

Thank you very much for answering

I don’t know anything about “Line hunt”, but i was sure that the GXW4104 has a way to do this, is simple is just transfer a call to another line when the current line is “Busy”. in the elastix PBX i have a trunk for each phone line. is there no a way to do it?

The telephone carrier provides you with 3 individual PSTN lines…

If line 1 was busy the telephone carrier needs to forward the next call to the first line number to the second line and so forth. This service is called Line Hunt or Rotary service from the telephone carrier. The GXW4104 can’t provide the line hunt, the telephone carrier service has to.

Kevin

Ok i understand thanks for answering just to finish this, if my telephone Carrier doenst have that kind of service, and the GXW4104 cant provide it, maybe do you know any other gateway that could do it?

I was looking at this one
GXW4004

http://support.t38fax.com/support/solutions/articles/19000047088-grandstream-gxw4004

i can see the option “Line hunt” in it could this GXW4004 work for me?

ask the telephone carrier to provide line hunt on the main advertised number …