Disable user/handset initiated factory resets DP-750/752


#1

Any way to disable or disallow the ability for the end user to factory reset the handset and/or base on DP750 and DP752?

Just had a customer factory reset the base which wasn’t a huge deal but I don’t want them doing this whenever they want.

I think it ask for the PIN but, they probably remembered the PIN so, I might just need to change the PIN.


#2

Dear user,

Thank you for using GDMS platform! There is no PIN for factory reset function. If the user is allowed using the device, the user can factory reset the device if the user wants to do it. Even though the remote owner changes the password, which means the user cannot use the device unless the remote owner tells the password to the user, and the user can factory reset the device again. Thanks for your testing!

Thank you!