Author Topic: SSID's  (Read 55 times)

alisam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Email
SSID's
« on: January 13, 2018, 12:14:00 AM »
I have two GWN7610's
The group is (say) ABC
There are 2 SSID's:
1) ABC24
2) ABC5
I am using Acrylic Wi-Fi Home (i.e. free version) and it shows:
ABC24 - Channel 6
ABC24 - Channel 11
ABC5 - Channel 36+40+44+48

Why are there two ABC24 SSID's.

CKovac

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: SSID's
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2018, 08:56:03 AM »
I think it is the way that the software is displaying the information. 
Also wonder why you are using 4 channels on 5Ghz.
Using the latest firmware?
If you have an iPhone, download the AirPort Utility and enable the Wi-Fi Scan in settings.  Test with that app.
If you have an Android, download the WiFi Analyzer and compare your results with the PC app.

alisam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: SSID's
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2018, 10:50:40 AM »
I tried a reboot.

Acrylic now shows:
2 x ABC24
2 x ABC5
(all 4 SSID have different MAC's)

Wifi Analyzer shows the same.

Firmware is 1.0.4.22
As regards the 4 channels on 5Ghz, I simply set up ABC5 as an additional SSID and did not set any information on channels (also just re-checked and I cannot see where I would set them).

Is it relevant to my post that I have 2 GWN7610 (the second is newly purchased and installed).
Also, Acrylic shows a neighbours SSID which is displaying 36+40+44+48