Author Topic: GXV3615WP not responding  (Read 130 times)

bartmandude

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Email
GXV3615WP not responding
« on: January 02, 2018, 10:38:08 AM »
I have 4 of these cameras
For the last month or so I can not use the browser or android app with one of them: 192.168.1.174:174
GS search utility as well as the GSurf app can see the camera, but the browser is a no-go
This issue may have coincided with the addition of an SD card, would that cause something like this?
Thanks


Marcin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3348
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GXV3615WP not responding
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2018, 12:14:37 AM »
New version of browser is not good.

Use IE or seamonkey.
Life is waste of time.
Grandstream Certified Expert (DES,N, UCS), Reseller

bartmandude

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GXV3615WP not responding
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2018, 09:56:37 AM »
Thanks for the reply Marcin
If you look at the screen shot in my original post, I was using IE

Marcin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3348
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GXV3615WP not responding
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2018, 11:36:13 PM »
Sorry right.
Telnet, ssh work ?

If they use wifi i found sometime that AP block communication.

You post 1.174 but in real you try 2.174 as i see.
Life is waste of time.
Grandstream Certified Expert (DES,N, UCS), Reseller

bartmandude

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GXV3615WP not responding
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2018, 08:26:44 AM »
Hi Marcin,
192.168.1.174:174 was a typo, should have been 192.168.2.174:174
The cameras are using PoE, so no wifi
Can you point me to instructions on how to telnet or ssh to the camera?

Marcin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3348
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GXV3615WP not responding
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2018, 12:06:01 AM »
putty (program)

then try ssh or telnet connection on default port.

Life is waste of time.
Grandstream Certified Expert (DES,N, UCS), Reseller

bartmandude

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GXV3615WP not responding
« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2018, 06:44:17 AM »
Hi Marcin
Using SSH results in "connection refused" but Telnet works :-)
Results of status command:

Product Model: GXV3615WP_HD

Network:
      MAC Addr:              --00:0B:82:3E:36:37
      LAN IP Address:        --192.168.2.174
      LAN Subnet Mask:       --255.255.255.0
      LAN Default Gateway:   --192.168.2.1

Wireless Status: OFF

System Statistics:
      Hardware Version:      --V1.1A
      Part Number:           --9670003411A
      Bootloader Version:    --1.0.0.0
      Core Version:          --1.0.1.96
      Base Version:          --1.0.1.96
      Firmware Version:      --1.0.1.96
      System Up Time Since:  --30 days 21 hours 55 minutes

However the web browser access is still not working. Can I use Telnet to do some sort of diagnostic?

Marcin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3348
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GXV3615WP not responding
« Reply #7 on: January 05, 2018, 07:13:57 AM »
You can reset factory and start from scratch at least.

Now browser get what kind of reply ?

IE is not edge, i hope you know it :)
Life is waste of time.
Grandstream Certified Expert (DES,N, UCS), Reseller

bartmandude

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GXV3615WP not responding
« Reply #8 on: January 05, 2018, 08:13:53 AM »
You can see the IE logo in my original attachment ;-)
Anyway the other 3 cameras work, see side by side browser screen shot.

Not a lot of commands avail with Telnet:
  help                 Show available commands
  quit                 Disconnect
  status               Show the information of the system.
  restart              Reboot the system.
  restore              Reset settings, except IP address, to factory default.
  upgrade              Upgrade the system.
  tty_test             test tty


I tried the restore command, then tried to log in with admin/admin but was denied, see screen shot. Also tried admin/blank (no password)

bartmandude

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GXV3615WP not responding
« Reply #9 on: January 05, 2018, 10:14:00 AM »
Strangely the GS app no longer sees the camera (...174), and PuTTY can no longer access "Network Error: Connection Refused"
I'll have to go out there and do a hard reset

Marcin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3348
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GXV3615WP not responding
« Reply #10 on: January 07, 2018, 11:37:44 PM »
Yes, i go with FR if possible. It can be corrupted configuration.
Life is waste of time.
Grandstream Certified Expert (DES,N, UCS), Reseller

bartmandude

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GXV3615WP not responding
« Reply #11 on: January 10, 2018, 11:48:19 AM »
The manual says to FR you must unplug the ethernet cable. But this camera is PoE
From the manual:
Reset Button
Reset default factory settings following these four (4) steps:
1.  Unplug the Ethernet cable.
2.  Locate a needle-sized hole on the back panel of the camera above the power jack.
3.  Insert a pin in this hole, and press and hold for about 15 seconds till reboot
4.  Take out the pin. All unit settings are restored to factory settings.


Do you think the reset will work with the PoE? I'm not sure where the power adapter is   :P

Marcin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3348
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GXV3615WP not responding
« Reply #12 on: January 10, 2018, 11:37:15 PM »
Just keep reset button for at least 20s. Poe is fine :)
Life is waste of time.
Grandstream Certified Expert (DES,N, UCS), Reseller

bartmandude

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GXV3615WP not responding
« Reply #13 on: January 17, 2018, 12:49:57 PM »
Hi Marcin

Just thought I would let you know the reset worked.

Too bad there is not an option to backup the config, would have saved some time setting up the camera.

Take Care