Author Topic: Cannot change call progress tones  (Read 331 times)

Kenny 10 Bellys

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Cannot change call progress tones
« on: February 07, 2017, 03:33:59 AM »
Hi all.  I've just received a bunch of 720/750's to try out on my Shoretel system.  We currently use a lot of GXP14xx and 16xx series handsets as well as several DP71x cordless handsets, and they all work fine.

While setting up and testing the new 720's I've found that pretty much everything works except the ability to change the call progress or dial tones.  I'm guessing they're set to some US standard but to UK users they sound like number unobtainable.  When I edit the settings to UK values and save there's absolutely no difference in the handset tones.  Nothing I do seems to affect the tones on the handsets in any way.  Has anyone else run into this problem?  Anyone got any ideas what's wrong here?

Kenny

Shawn-GSSupport424

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 813
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Cannot change call progress tones
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2017, 08:31:17 AM »
Thank you for pointing out this issue to us, will file a bug and fix it soon. thanks!!

Shawn-GSSupport424

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 813
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Cannot change call progress tones
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2017, 04:18:06 PM »
Hello Kenny,
Can you share me your call progress and dial tones settings with me? Because we tested the settings can be changed and take effect without issue. Thanks