Author Topic: GXP2000 Hard Reset  (Read 6320 times)

ericthered

  • Guest
GXP2000 Hard Reset
« on: March 07, 2011, 01:41:24 PM »
I purchased two used GXP2000's on ebay and received them. The main problem is, I don't know the passwords and the phones won't allow me into the config menu.

So from what I've read, there really is not much I can do unless the seller has the passwords? Is this correct?

Thanks!

pblomgren

  • Guest
Re: GXP2000 Hard Reset
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2011, 01:56:21 PM »
Actually it's pretty simple. You should be able to go into the menu by pressing the button in the middle of the directional buttons and go down to config. then select Factory reset. It will ask for the MAC address on the unit wich is located on the white sticker on the bottom of the phone. When the phone reboots it will be as if you got a new phone from Grandstream.

Ecotelnetworks

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GXP2000 Hard Reset
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2011, 04:15:57 PM »
I have the same problem. Purchased 5x Grandstream gpx2000

I have completed with other fox 2000 a reset

These have old software and the menu button
Does not have config ?

It looks like the previous owner has set up a key lock
And also retracted web interface?

The handset I be tried to set DHCP but it still
Refuses to find LAN network ?

Any suggestions please



voipbaennjer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: GXP2000 Hard Reset
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2011, 02:35:04 PM »
use telnet

in a dos box type 'telnet ip-adress of the phone' i.e. telnet 10.0.0.1
once connected type help or ? to get the menu
usualy the command 'reset' will do the factory reset

GSSupport44

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
    • View Profile
Re: GXP2000 Hard Reset
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2011, 09:16:51 AM »
Hi Ecotelnetworks,

If you cannot access the config, it simply means that your phones are locked. you cannot do a factory reset unless if your provider unlocks your unit or unless you unlock it using the config file that the phones were provisioned with.

I hope this helps

Kind Regards